Board of Trustees

Mission Statement

The Board of Trustees of Arcadia University is composed of up to 25 members who volunteer their time to Arcadia University. The Trustees are a diverse group of leaders in their respective fields, united by a deep affection and commitment to the University.

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the University and responsible for ensuring that the University fulfills its mission and balances its obligations to current and future generations.  The Board establishes long-term strategic policy and direction, approves the University’s budget and major financial expenditures, approves program initiatives, stewards the University’s endowment and other capital resources, and appoints and supervises the President of the University. 

The Board does not direct or participate in the day-to-day management or operations of the University.  Primary responsibility for academic programs and management and operation of the University is delegated to the President, administration, and faculty.  Given the President’s responsibility to lead the University, one of the Board’s most important responsibilities is to work closely with the President for the good of the University. 

The Board meets on campus three times per year in Fall, Winter, and Spring, and also throughout the year as needed.  

Term Trustees

Recent Graduate Trustees

Life Trustees

  • Rosemary Deniken Blankley ’57, ’06H

Trustees Emeriti

  • Jey Aurrit, Ph.D. ’71, Licensed Psychologist
  • Marilyn Sunners Cranin ’54, ’96H, Landscape Designer
  • Beverly Rappart Goldberg ’53, Former Executive, Abington Memorial Hospital 
  • Ann N. Greene, Retired Assistant to the Dean of Admissions, University of Pennsylvania
  • Mark K. Kessler, Esq., Former Vice President and Senior Counsel, Toll Brothers, Inc. 
  • Hugh Moulton, Former Executive Vice President of Unisource Worldwide, Inc.
  • Daniel J. Paracka, Consultant, The Rand Group
  • Theresa P. Rollins, Ph.D.
  • Gerald B. Rorer, Real Estate Investor
  • Margaret Wright Steele '80
  • Maddy J. Stein '68
  • Lowell S. Thomas, Jr. ’01H, Of Counsel, Saul, Ewing, Remick & Saul
  • Theodore V. Wood, Jr., Former President of Tigaco, Inc.
* Denotes a leave of absence from the Board of Trustees